Elections 2021: anger from Labour MPs after Angela Rayner sacked as chair – live | Politics



The Scottish Tory leader, Douglas Ross, has won a seat on the Highlands and Islands regional list. Ross will be joined by returning Tory MSPs Edward Mountain, Jamie Halcro Johnston and Donald Cameron.

The Tories increased their share of MSPs on the list, taking a seat from the Labour party, with only Rhoda Grant returning to Holyrood for the party.

The SNP held a seat in the Highlands won in 2016, with Emma Roddick replacing the children’s minister, Maree Todd, who won the Caithness, Sutherland and Ross constituency on Friday.

The Scottish Greens also maintained their seat in the region, with Ariane Burgess replacing the retiring John Finnie.


Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here